Agro-Climatic Regions of India

Main Agro-Climatic Regions / Zones* of India

Agro-Climatic Regions of India

1 Western Himalayan Region Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttarakhand
2 Eastern Himalayan Region Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura, West Bengal
3 Lower Gangetic Plain Region West Bengal
4 Middle Gangetic Plain Region Uttar Pradesh, Bihar
5 Upper Gangetic Plain Region Uttar Pradesh
6 Trans Gangetic Plain Region Chandigarh, Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan
7 Eastern Plateau and Hills Region Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, West Bengal
8 Central Plateau and Hills Region Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh
9 Western Plateau and Hills Region Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra
10 Southern Plateau and Hills Region Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu
11 East Coast Plains and Hills Region Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
1 West Coast Plains and Ghat Region Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu
13 Gujarat Plains and Hills Region Gujarat, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu
14 Western Dry Region Rajasthan
15 Island Region Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep

Source : NITI Aayog

*15 resource development Regions in the country, 14 in the main land and remaining one in the islands of Bay of Bengal and Arabian Sea.

Agriculture Quiz Click Here

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Sir please provide institutes stabilise year

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *